6 of 7
FSU might of just gotten Brownell fired
Posted: 25 March 2017 04:16 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 76 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  4883
Joined  2013-01-17
CU_Tigers4life - 19 March 2017 04:45 PM

Couple of points…Clemson went 20 years before Dabo led Clemson to his first ACC win…  yea but we still had good players compared to the rest of our conference.  Clearly our coaches were losers.  I knew they were losers when I was a CFB rookie and had never seen or understood how a good team operates.  Now I wonder how Bowden EVER got a job. 

Second on facilities….While have a good place to participate is important you make it sound like these new facilities will serve like the pied piper making players want to magically want to play.. You’re crazy if you don’t think having the biggest stadium in the conference and one of the biggest in CFB is a big deal.  These kids want to be in the bright lights in front of the biggest LOUDEST crowd possible.  If you haven’t noticed the volume of Death Valley is something we take pride in and something recruits take notice of.  If these facilities don’t matter why did we just spend about $115M over the last two years? 

Oregon literally has to tie a pork chop around it’s neck to make players want to play there.  The location is horrible.  It is so remote for families wanting to see their kid play that they have to compensate….Since we are in the North West Mike Leach is keeping Wazzou competitive with significantly inferior facilities because he is Mike Leach…And there is Washington…They spent some money on facilities..nothing like other schools..Was it the Facilities or Chris Pederson that made an impact?Here you go again making my point for me.  Despite coaching changes and little history they’ve recruiting very well through the last 3 coaches.  So if it’s not the coaches or location maybe they like the swag and facilities?