2 of 3
Florida High Shootings
Posted: 19 February 2018 11:04 AM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 16 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  5548
Joined  2009-09-09

A Florida Teacher, Kelly Guthrie Raley, post a Facebook post that has went viral that truly defines what it will take to reduce these acts of violence:

https://www.facebook.com/kellygraley/posts/10156224702772958

Here is the post:

Okay, I’ll be the bad guy and say what no one else is brave enough to say, but wants to say. I’ll take all the criticism and attacks from everyone because you know what? I’m a TEACHER. I live this life daily. And I wouldn’t do anything else! But I also know daily I could end up in an active shooter situation.

Until we, as a country, are willing to get serious and talk about mental health issues, lack of available care for the mental health issues, lack of discipline in the home, horrendous lack of parental support when the schools are trying to control horrible behavior at school (oh no! Not MY KID. What did YOU do to cause my kid to react that way?), lack of moral values, and yes, I’ll say it-violent video games that take away all sensitivity to ANY compassion for others’ lives, as well as reality TV that makes it commonplace for people to constantly scream up in each others’ faces and not value any other person but themselves, we will have a gun problem in school. Our kids don’t understand the permanency of death anymore!!!