1 of 2
One Cute Pup!
Posted: 15 January 2013 11:55 AM   [ Ignore ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  653
Joined  2012-06-16

I did something nice for one of my neighbors at Christmas and was rewarded with this beautiful baby.  It bothered me at first.  I mean, who gives a puppy as a gift to someone who isn’t your girlfriend or child?  Getting a dog is a major commitment and that’s a decision I usually make for myself… but she is so freaking adorable.  What can I do?  Working name right now is Chica, but I’m up for suggestions.  Angel has earned a hundred names over the years so my list of possibles is short. lol

Signature 

Lord loves a workin’ man; don’t trust whitey; see a doctor and get rid of it - The Jerk

A person is smart.  People are dumb, panicky dangerous animals and you know it. - K

Posted: 15 January 2013 09:08 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 1 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  515
Joined  2009-07-04

Cute pics Slappy!! I’m not good at naming animals but she looks like a keeper to me.

Posted: 15 January 2013 11:53 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 2 ]
RankRankRankRank
Total Posts:  434
Joined  2012-02-17

Beautiful dog.

Signature 

The artist formerly known as 4thNNole

Posted: 17 January 2013 12:09 PM   [ Ignore ]   [ # 3 ]
RankRankRankRank
Joined  2012-06-16

Thanks guys.  She’s doing great despite the fact that the losers who bred her sold her and her siblings starting at 4 weeks.  She was only 5 weeks when I got her and she was the second to last one.  This is wrong, people.  A pup shouldn’t be taken from mom until at least 8 weeks.  They need time to become socialized with other dogs and to wean off the mother No wonder she’s been trying to nurse on Angel.
That aside, there’s two things I now remember about puppies.  One is I got more sleep on Spring Break in Cabo than I have the past week.  And two, I no longer have any socks, just a dozen pairs of pee mops.

Signature 

Lord loves a workin’ man; don’t trust whitey; see a doctor and get rid of it - The Jerk