Back New College Football Awards: 2017 Edition

Back To SEC

New College Football Awards: 2017 Edition

By Jim Johnson
Follow us at  Become a fan at the Facebook Page

With all due respect to those historic awards like the Heisman and Bednarik, here's a more modern twist on the individual trophies.

(To view the 2016 edition, CLICK HERE)

The Tim Tebow Postgame Speech Award: Chad Lunsford, Georgia Southern

Previous Winner: Demarcus Walker, DE, Florida State

That Monday Morning GATA !!!#ShowUpShowOut

(Sometimes elbows speak louder than words)

The Chris Davis Miracle Award: Feleipe Franks & Tyrie Cleveland, Florida

Previous Winner: Josh Dobbs & Jauan Jennings, Tennessee


The Jadeveon Clowney Most Otherworldly Tackle Award: Tre Lamar, Clemson

Previous Winner: Jonathan Allen, DL, Alabama


The Will Monday Absurd Punt Award: Zach Feagles, Miami

Previous Winner: Dom Maggio, Wake Forest

This is the worst punt in history. #MIAvsDUKE #SCNotTop10

The Kevin Butler Ice In His Feet Award: Colton Lichtenberg, Boston College

Previous Winner: Nick Weiler, North Carolina


The Trent Richardson Put 'Em On Skates Award: Kadarius Toney, Florida

Previous Winner: Eddie Jackson, Alabama

 Click to watch Toney vs. Tennessee

The Greg Jones Truck Stick Award: Brittain Brown, Duke

Previous Winner: Leonard Fournette, LSU


The Calvin Johnson 'Moss' A Cat Award: Terry Godwin, Georgia

Previous Winner: Kyle Davis, WR, Auburn


The Steve Spurrier Best Coaching Moment Award: Blake Anderson, Arkansas State

Previous Winner: Dan Mullen, Mississippi State


The Lamar Jackson Award For Being Awesome: Lamar Jackson, Louisville

Previous Winner: Lamar Jackson, Louisville


Jim Johnson - Editor of Southern Pigskin, Producer of "Three & Out", and host of "Explosive Recruiting" on the Southern Pigskin Radio Network. E-mail: Twitter: @JimJohnsonSP